Posted in Birthdays

10 away from a century

A week after Nathan’s 1st birthday my Gran (paternal) celebrated her 90th birthday!  We celebrated by having a cupcake and tea party and it was really awesome to celebrate this amazing milestone with my Gran.

You don’t realise just what an awesome thing it is until you start looking through everything that has happened in the last 90 years and all that my Gran has lived through.  Amongst many things my Gran has lived through a World War (WW2) and Apartheid, moved around the country (Cape Town, Bloemfontein), raised 3 kids and been an awesome Grandmother to her 8 grandkids and Great Grandmother to her 4 great grandkids (one more on the way). 🙂

My Gran shares her 90th year with some famous people as well, including Queen Elizabeth II, Hugh Hefner, Sir David Attenborough, Mel Brooks and Tony Bennet.

All the best Gran on the rest of your 90th year!  Here’s looking forward to 100!  🙂

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.