Posted in Jellybean

Little Monster turns 1

On the 28th of May 2016 my little monster turned 1!  I can’t believe how quickly the time has gone and it hasn’t slowed down since!  Hence my only blogging about it 1 and a half months later.

I started planning his birthday rather early mainly because I made all the decor.  I always tend to pick themes that you struggle to find ready made decor for, but also if you do it’s damn expensive!  Besides it’s fun getting your craft on. LOL

 

 

Nathan didn’t really know what was going on, I don’t think most 1 year olds do actually.  He appeared to have a good time though and obviously loved the attention and pressies!

This little monster is so different to his brother it’s scary!  Logan was the chilled, easy going baby and toddler, but Nathan is a wirlwind on steriods!  He just doesn’t stop!  He just goes and goes and goes and goes…  you get the idea.  He’s personality is coming out full force now as well and since he started walking (couple of weeks before he turned one) there is nothing that he won’t try and grab or touch.  He is facinating by anything hot, like ovens, heaters and fires.

 

Anyway, back to the party.  I think I might finally be getting the hang of the organising and setting up part, it’s only taken 7 years, but for the first time I was actually able to have everything ready and take photos before everyone got there.  I also got a bit emotional because I realised that this was the last of the 1st birthdays I would do.  We aren’t planning on having any more kids and I’m very happy with my two boys, I don’t need to try for a girl. 🙂

The kids had fun, but the photos speak for themselves.

 

Random

 

Bubble_Fun